SCROLL DOWN

Youville

Telus Social jam

Creation, strategy and production of the event tactic.

 

With the return to school, TELUS wanted to broadcast its new promotional offer to students from the greater Montreal area.  In order to effectively reach this public difficult to grasp, the idea was to use music, unifying and appreciated from all, especially young people.

Created in partnership with the Quebec group Misteur Valaire, particularly popular with the students from the «Belle Province», the TELUS social jam was a musical and collaborative experience never seen before. To join this experience, the Montreal students were first invited to realize their own beatbox improvisation.  Their recordings were then used by Misteur Valaire to produce a new song, the profits of which were generously donated to the foundation of the 24h of Tremblant. For the first time the consumers were placed directly in the heart of the process of musical creation.

To participate, a mobile recording studio equipped with a tactile interactive interface was designed and installed in places where a lot of students gather: universities and malls from Montreal.

Furthermore, in order to attract as many participants as possible, a contest was also organised.  Thus, in addition to participating in the production of Misteur Valaire’s song, TELUS also offered to one participant (drawn at random) the reimbursement of its tuition fees.

DÉFILEZ VERS LE BAS

Youville

Telus Jam social

Création, stratégie et production de la tactique événementielle.

 

À l’occasion de la rentrée, TELUS désirait diffuser sa nouvelle offre promotionnelle auprès des étudiants de l’agglomération montréalaise. Afin d’atteindre efficacement ce public difficile à cerner, l’idée fut d’utiliser la musique, centre d’intérêt rassembleur et apprécié de tous, notamment des jeunes.

Créé en partenariat avec le groupe québécois Misteur Valaire, particulièrement populaire auprès des étudiants de la belle province, le Jam social TELUS est une expérience musicale et collaborative totalement inédite. Pour réaliser cette expérience, les étudiants montréalais étaient tout d’abord invités à réaliser leur propre improvisation de beatbox. Leurs enregistrements furent ensuite utilisés par Misteur Valaire pour produire une nouvelle chanson dont les profits furent généreusement versés à la fondation du 24 h de Tremblant. Pour la première fois, les consommateurs étaient directement placés au cœur même du processus de création musicale.

Pour participer, un studio d’enregistrement mobile équipé d’une interface interactive tactile fut conçu et installé au sein des lieux de passages privilégiés de la cible : les universités et centres commerciaux de Montréal.

Par ailleurs, afin d’attirer le plus grand nombre de participants possible, un concours fut également mis en place. Ainsi, en plus de participer à la production de la chanson de Misteur Valaire, TELUS offrait également à l’un des participants (tiré au sort) le remboursement de ses frais de scolarité.